The Transporter Removals

 

  Call Today

01604 472103

  Opening Hours:

Mon - Fiday 08:00 - 18:00; Sat 10:00 - 14:00

Removal Company Reviews

The Transporter Removals capture just a small percentage of removal company reviews. As with all things customers have busy lives and whilst in the process of moving house leaving a review is not top of the list of things to do!! 

We have recently been sending Our past Removal customers our removals quality control questionnaire and this has resulted in 4 new reviews being submitted recently. 

Those reviews are marked at the top with Moveman Logo

removal company reviews

 

 

 
 

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Excellent professional service

From the time Colin first visited me to give a quote to the time the last item was unpacked, the service was first rate in every respect. The packing was carried out methodically and efficiently. Every item was carefully wrapped and the boxes systematically labelled. I moved first into storage. The grand piano was handled with care, and the electrical items and complex audio were well treated. Garden objects were delivered to the property en route to storage. All furniture and piano taken into store for 3 weeks. Access to the property was difficult. To prevent damage to the large vehicle, contents had to be reloaded into a small Luton vehicle and transported the final 100 yds. FANTASTIC! I didn`t hear a single cross word! Not one item was broken. Both teams were courteous and extremely obliging. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough. Others used previously are not even worth considering. AND ALL AT A MOST COMPETETIVE PRICE. Thank you so much, Colin.
 
Date of Posting: 31 December 2012
Posted By: Roger Windmill
House Move 05/10/12

Colin and his team offer the highest quality service and a very reasonable price. Colin conducts business with the highest professional integrity, from Colin`s initial response to me on the telephone to the way his team worked through a very long 11.5 hour day which included 3 drop off points along the way ! They made the whole process as stress free as they could and all achieved with a polite and courteous attitude through out. They treat your possessions as if they were their own and even provide special covers when moving bedding and the like from getting wet or dirty in transportation!
I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone, this company really understands true customer service a rare commodity in this line of business!
 
Date of Posting: 17 October 2012
Posted By: Jane Sumner
Removal

Colin and his team were excellent. Coin did everything possible to accommodate date changes forced by the chain, and when the day came he and his team worked swiftly to get us into the new house. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
 
Date of Posting: 18 September 2012
Posted By: Chris Horton
Fantastic

Absolutely fantastic, professional service from start to finish. Colin and co. arrived at 8 AM and had the van filled up in no time, unpacking seemed to be even quicker. The whole team are genuinely nice guys and it was a pleasure to have them help make the move much easier than we had expected. I`d recommend them to anyone looking for a removals firm in the area.
 
Date of Posting: 11 September 2012
Posted By: Richard Farmer
Wales to Crick Colin and his Team made the moving part easy.

Probably the best removal company in Northampton (or the UK)!

While part of Colin`s team were moving Richard and Becky et al to Cumbria he concurrently moved us from the West coast of Wales to Crick. His crew Colin number2, Ross and Michael were tremendous, they were tireless, couldn`t do enough to help and kept us amused with their jokes and good humour throughout. I am sure they would be the same and go the extra mile without Helen`s bacon and egg sandwiches but when you book them AS YOU SHOULD,they deserve to be kept happy with appropriate grub.

Took great care with our things, and Colin`s lorry driving skill is second to none, he proved this with the ease he got the lorry into our drive.

Thanks for a wonderful job very well done,We totally recommend them.
 
Date of Posting: 09 September 2012
Posted By: Peter & Helen Burden
Move to Cumbria

Colin and his team worked miracles with our move. He was very flexible and helpful when it looked like we might have to move into storage and even rang round local storage companies in Cumbria. He definitly goes above and beyond, and is very friendly and approachable. His team are polite, fun and hard working, and made moving so much less stressful. We would like to say a massive thank you to all the team :)
 
Date of Posting: 01 September 2012
Posted By: Rich and Beckie
Fantastic service

Just to add to all the other comments on here - can`t fault the service of Colin & the team. They were amazing - really nice guys and always accommodating when the plans were changing (even two days before the move!) - due to problems with my move (ended up having to move twice) they moved all my stuff in when I wasn`t there to save me having to take more time off work and even put my new flat pack furniture together. Really go out of their way to help. Thanks again guys! :)
 
Date of Posting: 04 August 2012
Posted By: Gill
Made moving easy

Hi Colin/guys

Colin was very flexible our sale went through and we had a snag with our purchase, he was happy to shuffle things around and store our goods for a few days and then moved us in without issue.

The move, the guys are very professional and efficient we were cleared out in no time, the move into our new place was as good everything finding its way to the right room with furniture put back together. No issues, no damages, no complaints.

Thanks guys.
 
Date of Posting: 27 July 2012
Posted By: Stuart
A lifesaver!

Our move was not a simple one, due to my dearly beloved partners abnormal hoarding tendencies. A pick up in Northampton and a drop off in Wimborne Minster, Poole and Bournemouth with complicated this gets dropped here and that has to go to this place!

The fast, efficient and highly professional service delivered by Colin and his team stopped our heads exploding with stress. I have moved house many times in my life and used many removals specialists (that`s what some of them advertised themselves as). I can honestly say that Colin and his gang are the best of the lot by far. The whole moving experience was friendly and courteous at all times and I wouldn`t hesitate in using Colin again or recommending his fabulous service. If you decide to use this service you will not be disappointed. Colin went above and beyond his duty!
 
Date of Posting: 13 July 2012
Posted By: Victoria
Move to Essex Jun 2012

Our move to Essex from Northampton is the 3rd time we have used Colin and his team and to say we have been impressed is an understatement. On all 3 occasions, Colin has arrived promptly, been thoroughly organised and worked tirelessly. We have complete confidence in him and would very highly recommend anybody who wants a stress free move to use him. As an aside, his daughter Sarah is also worth her weight in gold when it comes to doing the packing...she`s fantastic ;D
 
Date of Posting: 06 July 2012
Posted By: Andy&Robyn Long

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next Last >>

Page 5 of 13


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your First Name:*
Your Last Name:*
Email Address:*
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Send us your comments below:*